Bumper Problems


These are the set of 5 problems  each of  5 marks


The person who get more than 20 points will get a mathematics book on any topic he want…
So try these beautiful problems to test your mathematics abilities and getting new things…

Ways by which you can answer :
I am adding a form in the end of this post  , you can answer there ….

Note : You have give solution of your answer too..

Problem 1)

The bisectors of the angles A and B of the \bigtriangleup ABC  meet the sides
BC and CA at the points D and E , respectively.
Assuming that AE+BD =AB, determine the angle C

Problem 2)

Given a  \bigtriangleup ABC and  D be point on side  AC such that  AB = DC,
\angle BAC= 60-2X ,   \angle DBC= 5X and  \angle BCA= 3X
Find the value of  X

Problem 3)

If p and q are natural numbers so that

Prove that p is divisible by 1979 .


Problem 4)

Find highest degree n of 1991 for which 1991ⁿ  divides the number :

Problem 5)

Let ƒ(n) denote the sum of the digits of n. Let N = 4444⁴⁴⁴⁴
Find ƒ(ƒ(ƒ(n))))

You can use these symbols to write solutions more conveniently

Mathematical Operators
Exponents  :   ⁰ ¹ ² ³ ⁴ ⁵ ⁶ ⁷ ⁸ ⁹ ⁺ ⁻ ⁼ ⁽ ⁾ ₀ ₁ ₂ ₃ ₄ ₅ ₆ ₇ ₈ ₉ ₊ ₋ ₌ ₍ ₎ 

About shivang1729

I am a young student who loves math . I like number theory and inequalities part the most , and preparing for Math Olympiads :)

Posted on Wednesday,June 27, 2012, in Bumper problems and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was searching for!

  2. After I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on every
    time a comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the same comment.
    Is there a means you are able to remove me from that service?
    Thanks a lot!

  3. Great info and interestingly written. Keep up the fantastic stuff!

  4. Very excellent info can be found on this web site.

  5. salutations from across the world. precise blog I will return for more.

  6. Hello there! My name is Adelaida Terrey and When I just desired to say your weblog is awesome! It truly is funny due to the fact I use to have a website that almost had an identical url: https://advancemaths.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/bumperproblems1/ mine was only a few characters different. Anyways, I’m a big supporter of your blog site and if you ever want a guest write-up make sure you email me personally at: Cayouette6185@gmail.com. I take pleasure in writing!

Comments / doubts/answers here:

